Our Employees

 
The Real Investment
Employees are the real investment of Dubai Customs and as part of the strategic objectives for our Human Resource function, it is our aim to develop a superior workforce on an on-going basis. DC aims to create and maintain a positive organizational culture where employees are oriented towards focusing on quality, high performance & continuous improvement through a set of re-engineered and improved HR services and processes. The organization maintains a culture in which high integrity and ethical conduct are recognized, respected and demonstrated by employees. Well defined and articulated Code of Conduct is in place which helps our employees to understand and maintain our high standard of business and personal ethics.
 
Premium Training Programs
Dubai Customs devotes extra efforts and special attention to the training and empowerment of employees to ensure direct contribution in the preparation of qualified Customs officers that are capable of applying best Customs knowledge and practices to protect the community and its safety. An advanced yearly training plan is planned after careful review of employee capabilities and training needs, as well as analysis of past performances. Though there is a strong emphasis on relying on internal training programs from both corporate and international experts, external trainings are also induced when there is a need. A comprehensive methodology is applied to assess and review the impact and results of these training programs ensuring best standards in the industry.
 
A Continually Award-Winning Suggestion System
In line with the vision of the UAE leadership, Dubai Customs supports and promotes a culture of employee and stakeholder engagement and involvement. This is achieved through one of the world’s best Employee & Stakeholder Suggestion, Reward and Grievance Systems which has been recognized globally year after year.
 
Healthy  and Safe Working Environment
Another primary objective of the organization is to develop and sustain the working environment and maintain healthy and safe working conditions. Our occupational health and safety practices are in compliance with the OHSAS 18001 global standards ensuring identified risk management and assessment of any potential hazards. Employee well-being is an integral part of the CSR practices at Dubai Customs; accordingly, dedicated activities, programs and projects are always organized with the involvement of internal and external volunteers.
Dubai Customs employs 2880 male and female personnel, of whom 84% are UAE nationals.
The organization is fully committed to meeting the country’s localization goals and ardently supports the national vision in this respect. It constantly and relentlessly endeavors to attract, develop and retain the best qualified Emirati cadres.

موظفونا أصولنا

الاستثمار الحقيقي
يمثل الموظفون الاستثمار الحقيقي لجمارك دبي، وكجزء من الأهداف الاستراتيجية التي وضعتها الدائرة لإدارة الموارد البشرية بها، فإنها تحرص على تطوير قوة عاملة متفوقة بصورة مستمرة، ونشر ثقافة مؤسسية إيجابية، يُوجّه من خلالها الموظفون نحو التركيز على الجودة، والأداء المتفوق، والتحسن المستمر من خلال مجموعة من خدمات الموارد البشرية وإجراءاتها المُعدلة والمعاد هندستها، لتسود بالدائرة ثقافة ترعى قيم الصدق والأمانة والسلوك الأخلاقي السليم وتُقدرها، وتحترمها، وتنعكس واقعاً في سلوك الموظفين. كما تطبق الدائرة قواعد واضحةً ومُفصّلةً للسلوك المهني تساعد الموظفين في فهم المعايير الراقية التي تلتزمها الدائرة في مجالي السلوك المهني والشخصي.
 
برامج تدريبية على أعلى مستوى
وتؤكد الدائرة على بذل المزيد من الجهد وإبداء اهتمام خاص بتدريب الموظفين وتنميتهم لضمان إسهامهم المباشر في إعداد ضباط جمارك مؤهلين قادرين على تطبيق أفضل المعارف والممارسات لحماية المجتمع وأمانه. وقد وضعت خطة سنوية متقدمة للتدريب بعد القيام بمراجعة دقيقة لقدرات الموظفين واحتياجاتهم التدريبية، إلى جانب تحليل أدائهم السابق. ورغم وجود تأكيد قوي على الاعتماد على برامج التدريب الداخلية من خبراء المؤسسة، وأيضاً المشاركات الدولية، يتم تنظيم تدريب خارجي أيضاً حسب الحاجة وعند الاقتضاء. وتطبق منهجية شاملة لتقييم أثر تلك البرامج التدريبية ونتائجها ومراجعتها لضمان الوصول إلى أفضل المعايير المطبقة في هذا المجال.
 
نظام اقتراحات يحصد الجوائز العالمية عاماً بعد عام
وتماشياً مع رؤية قيادة الدولة، تدعم جمارك دبي وتعزز ثقافة اندماج الموظف والشريك في العمل ومشاركة كل منهما في العمل. ويتحقق ذلك من خلال واحد من أفضل أنظمة الاستفادة من مقترحات الموظفين وأصحاب المصلحة ومكافأتهم والشكاوى والذي يتزايد إقراره عالمياً عاماً بعد عام.
 
ظروف عمل صحية وآمنة
يُعد تطوير بيئة العمل والمحافظة عليها والحفاظ على ظروف عمل صحية وآمنة هدفاً آخر من الأهداف الأولى للمؤسسة. وتتوافق ممارسات الصحة والسلامة التي ننتهجها في مواقع العمل مع المعايير العالمية لنظام إدارة السلامة والصحة المهني OHSAS 18001 التي تضمن إدارة المخاطر المحددة وتقيم أي أخطار محتملة. كما يُعد رضا الموظفين جزءاً لا يتجزأ من ممارسات المسؤولية المجتمعية المتبعة في جمارك دبي، ومن ثم تنظم دائماً الأنشطة والبرامج والمشروعات المتخصصة بمشاركة متطوعين داخلين وخارجيين.
ويبلغ عدد موظفي الدائرة 2880 موظفاً وموظفة، في حين تبلغ نسبة التوطين بها 84%.
وتحرص جمارك دبي على تحقيق الأهداف والرؤية الداعمة لمبادرات التوطين، من خلال سعيها الدائم والحثيث لاستقطاب أفضل الكوادر المواطنة لسد الشواغر المتاحة في الدائرة.