About Dubai Customs

 

Dubai Customs is one of the leading government departments taking part in enhancing sustainable development and promoting Dubai’s image worldwide, turning it into a principal capital, business and tourism destination, as it facilitates smooth movement of legitimate trade and leverages economic and social development, the matter which is consistent with its slogan stating "gateway to Dubai’s prosperity", because prosperity is usually based on free trade through a safe, fast and practical environment to meet the needs of people and adapt to their requirements. This in addition to DC’s main role to protect society and borders against those who try to smuggle prohibited substances to or through Dubai threatening the community safety and security.

Dubai Customs works relentlessly to deliver top-notch services to its clients by developing and innovating new methods to facilitate customs procedures, in compliance with Dubai Government Strategic Plan, which aims at consolidating the Emirate’s position and maintaining rates of economic growth, supporting creativity and innovation with in UAE, encouraging governmental bodies make so in consistent with innovation initiatives to be launched by UAE leadership, including declaring 2015 “Year of Innovation” according to the directives of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, UAE President, as well as the National Innovation Strategy launched by His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, aiming at making the UAE among the most innovative nations in the world within seven years, and other similar initiatives aiming at promoting a culture of innovation in governmental practices.

Dubai Customs plays a key role in protecting the community from the infiltration of drugs and prohibited goods to local use, as they impose a great risk on man’s health, the economy and the society’s elements in general. For that purpose, Dubai Customs uses the latest and most advanced scanning and inspection devices world-class, side-by-side to the high qualified human cadre whose members received specialized training courses programs in various areas.

As part of a larger strategic objective for enhancing social and economic growth and out of their belief in reserving the rights of manufacturers, inventors, intellectual properties and brand owners from all industrial fields; business or literary, Dubai Customs continues exerting greater efforts in combating phenomena of fraud, piracy and counterfeit activities.

Dubai Customs has received extensive recognition with some of the most prestigious technical and customs awards and ISO certificates in different business fields including corporate excellency, IT systems, corporate social responsibility, environment, customer services, and innovation awards and certificates. This recognition reflects the success of Dubai Customs in delivering high quality services to its clients of business and industrial companies and indicates Dubai Customs strive to continuously develop its service and its keenness to incorporate cutting-edge innovations and technology within its work process to keep pace with today’s challenges.

 

Driving Force

  • Stressing our role in trade supply without intervening in the flow of goods and passengers movement unless necessary.
  • Being committed to the community and the trade sector in allocating and handling illegal actions.
  • Confirming responsibility for World Trade Organization and World Customs Organization as well as other international treaties and conventions.
  • Emphasizing our vital presence in the GCC and the need to administer the Common Customs Law.
  • Underlining responsibility towards our strategic alliances:
    • Dubai Government
    • Trade sector
    • Business and finance sector in Dubai
    • Citizens of the Emirate of Dubai.

 

Method of Operation

  • Reserving a pioneer presence and reinforcing relations with our clients to guarantee providing the best quality services in line with our organizational responsibilities.
  • Ensuring the availability of required information to all clients to preserve customs requirements.
  • Maintaining clients trust in our practices and procedures.
  • Enhancing work practices through providing the most advanced IT applications and technical support.
  • Establishing an efficient information network in order to secure Risk Management on time.
  • Boosting employees' proficiency by offering more professional training courses, career development and performance management.

 

Excellence Aspiration

Being trustworthy in the eyes of the clients, community and the international trade sector with regards to:

  • Accomplishing all customs practices efficiently and economically cost-worthy.
  • Providing specific and reliable information for decision-making process.
  • Granting incentives and assessment to endorse voluntary compliance of customs regulations.
  • Raising awareness of sanctioning compliance of customs law and setting penalty law, if necessary.
  • Assuming leadership and supporting customs authorities in the region.
  • Providing advice to the highest levels of government, UAE emirates and the GCC Customs Union.
  • More efficiency and innovation in identifying opportunities and facing future challenges.
  • Establishing and cementing bonds with customs authorities in order to achieve optimal results with the least cost possible.

For further information please click on the contact us link below: Contact us

​​

عن جمارك دبي

تعد جمارك دبي من أبرز الدوائر الحكومية المشاركة في تعزيز التنمية المستدامة، والمكانة العالمية لدبي، وجعلها مركزًاً مفضلاً للمال والأعمال، ومقصداً للتجار والمستثمرين لما تقدمه لهم من قيمة مضافة من توفيرٍ للكلفة والوقت والجهد، وذلك من خلال العمل على تسهيل وتسريع حركة التجارة المشروعة، وتعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، انسجاماً مع عبارة "بوابة العبور إلى رخاء دبي"، التي تتخذها الدائرة شعاراً لعملها بكل ما تحمله هذه العبارة من معنى، فالرخاء يستند عادة على التجارة الحرة في أجواء آمنة وسريعة وعملية تلبي حاجات الناس وتتكيف مع طبيعة متطلباتهم، مع عدم إغفال دورها الرئيس في حماية المجتمع باعتبارها خط الدفاع الأول عن حدود إمارة دبي ضد كل من تسوّل له نفسه تهديد أمن وسلامة المجتمع بتهريب المواد الممنوعة أو المقلدة إلى داخل الدولة أو عبرها إلى أي مكان بالعالم.

وتعمل جمارك دبي على تقديم أفضل الخدمات لعملائها، عبر تطوير وابتكار وسائل جديدة تسهل الإجراءات الجمركية، بما يتوافق مع الخطة الاستراتيجية لحكومة دبي الهادفة إلى ترسيخ مكانة الإمارة، والمحافظة على معدلات النمو الاقتصادي، ودعم الإبداع والمبدعين في الدولة، وتعزيز الجهود الرامية إلى تحفيز الحس الإبداعي والتشجيع على الابتكار لدى المؤسسات الحكومية في إمارة دبي، تنفيذاً لمبادرات الابتكار التي تطلقها القيادة الحكيمة بدولة الإمارات، ومنها اعتماد 2015 عاماً للابتكار بتوجيهات من صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله"، والاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار التي أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله"، التي تهدف إلى جعل دولة الإمارات ضمن الدول الأكثر ابتكاراً في العالم خلال فترة السبع سنوات المقبلة، وغيرها من المبادرات الوطنية الرامية إلى ترسيخ ثقافة الابتكار في الممارسات الحكومية.

وتؤدي الدائرة دوراً كبيراً في حماية المجتمع عبر منع البضائع والمواد الممنوعة والمحظورة إلى داخل الدولة، وما يمثله ذلك من ضرر لصحة الإنسان والاقتصاد ومقومات المجتمع بصفة عامة، وتعتمد في هذا الإطار على استخدام أحدث أجهزة الفحص والتفتيش وأكثرها تطوراً في العالم جنباً إلى جنب مع كادر بشري مؤهل، يتم إلحاقه بدورات تدريبية متخصصة ومتنوعة.

كما تقوم الدائرة بجهود كبيرة لمكافحة ظاهرة الغش والقرصنة والتزييف، كجزء من هدف استراتيجي أكبر وهو تعزيز التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، من منطلق إيمانها بحقوق المنتجين والمبدعين وأصحاب الفكر البشري في مختلف المجالات صناعية كانت أو تجارية أو أدبية.

وقد حصلت جمارك دبي على العديد من الجوائز التقنية والجمركية وشهادات الأيزو في مجالات عمل متنوعة، منها التميز المؤسسي، وأنظمة تقنية المعلومات، والمسؤولية المجتمعية، والبيئة، وخدمة العملاء، والابتكار، وهذا يعكس نجاحها في تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة لعملائها من الشركات التجارية والصناعية.

 
​​القوة الدافعة لأعمالنا:
  • نقر بأهمية دورنا في سلسلة إمداد السلع ولا نهدف إلى التدخل في حركة انسياب البضائع والمسافرين إلا في الحالات الضرورية.
  • ندرك مسؤوليتنا تجاه المجتمع والقطاع التجاري في دبي لتحديد ومعالجة حالات عدم الالتزام بالقانون.
  • نقر بمسؤوليتنا نحو منظمة التجارة العالمية ومنظمة الجمارك العالمية ومختلف المعاهدات والاتفاقيات الدولية.
  • نقر بدورنا في مجلس التعاون الخليجي وبالحاجة إلى إدارة قانون جمركي موحد. نقر بمسؤوليتنا نحو الشركاء الرئيسيين:
    • حكومة دبي
    • القطاع التجاري
    • قطاع الأعمال والمال في دبي
    • سكان إمارة دبي
 
أسلوب أعمالنا:
  • اتخاذ موقع ريادي وإقامة علاقات عمل مع عملائنا لضمان تقديم أفضل الخدمات بما يتفق مع مسؤولياتنا التنظيمية.
  • ضمان حصول العملاء على المعلومات المطلوبة في سبيل الالتزام بالمتطلبات الجمركية.
  • تعزيز ثقة العملاء في الإجراءات والقرارات.
  • تحسين إجراءات الأعمال من خلال أفضل أساليب تطبيقات أنظمة المعلومات والدعم التقني.
  • إنشاء شبكة معلومات فاعلة حتى يتسنى لنا إدارة المخاطر في الوقت المناسب.
  • الارتقاء بمستوى احترافية موظفينا من خلال التدريب والتعليم والتطوير المهني وإدارة الأداء.
​​​​​​
 
​​​​​​ منهج التميز:

أن نكون موضع ثقة العملاء والمجتمع والقطاع التجاري العالمي فيما يتعلق بالآتي

  • إنجاز كافة الإجراءات الجمركية بطريقة فاعلة ومجدية اقتصادياً.
  • توفير معلومات دقيقة يمكن الاعتماد عليها لدعم عملية صناعة القرار.
  • تقديم الحوافز والمساعدات اللازمة لدعم الالتزام الطوعي بالقوانين الجمركية.
  • التوعية بعواقب عدم الالتزام وإذا تطلب الأمر تُفرض العقوبات اللازمة.
  • أداء دور قيادي وتقديم الدعم للإدارات الجمركية الأخرى بالمنطقة.
  • إسداء النصح والمشورة على مستوى رفيع للحكومة والإمارات الأخرى والاتحاد الجمركي الخليجي.
  • التحلي بالفعالية والابتكار في التعرف على التحديات والفرص المستقبلية ومواجهتها.
  • إقامة علاقات متينة مع الجهات والإدارات الجمركية الأخرى لتحقيق أفضل نتائج الالتزام بأقل تكلفة ممكنة.

لمزيد من المعلومات، الرجاء الضغط على الرابط أدناه للتواصل معنا: اتصل بنا

​​​​​​​​​​​​