Governance

 

Good corporate governance is a cornerstone of strong business performance. That is why; we at Dubai Customs committed ourselves to demonstrate and maintain good corporate governance in many ways. We strive to be transparent with and responsive to our stockholders while managing the organization for long-term success. We communicate with our stockholders through reports, press releases and other formats. We meet frequently with stockholders to discuss governance, financial, environmental, social and policy issues.


Objectives
 
Corporate Governance aims to guarantee achieving the organization’s strategic goals effectively through:
  • Clarifying and simplify taking decisions and addressing responsibilities processes through applying clear rules and policies.
  • Improving service quality and related performance mentoring.
  • Enhancing the quality of the organization’s internal systems in order to reach best results.
  • Applying fairness and transparency.

 

Business Ethics & Code Conduct

We at Dubai Customs have a long-standing commitment to abide by the law wherever we operate and determined to sustain a high standard of business and personal ethics. Dubai Customs has long promoted a culture in which integrity and ethical conduct are recognized, respected and demonstrated by our employees. We developed the Dubai Customs Code of Conduct to help our employees understand and maintain our high standard of business and personal ethics.
 
The Code, which is available to all employees through our company Intranet and Website, sets forth the legal and ethical standards with which our employees are expected to comply. The Code requires our employees to report immediately any suspected violation of those standards. We promote the Code to Dubai Customs employees through a variety of means, which include various operating company-level communications, as well as printed materials. We also provide appropriate training to our employees on a wide range of compliance and ethics topics.

الحوكمة

إن الإدارة السليمة للشركات هي حجر الزاوية لقوة أداء المؤسسات. ولهذا فلقد إلتزمنا في جمارك دبي بالمحافظة علي الحوكمة والتي هي الإدارة الجيدة للشركات من عدة نواح. كما نحاول جاهدين أن نحافظ علي الشفافية والإيجابية مع شركائنا المعنيين بينما ندير الدائرة بنجاح على المدى الطويل. ونحن نتواصل دائماً مع الأطراف المعنية من خلال التقارير، والتصريحات الصحفية وبأشكال أخرى. كما أننا نلتقي بإستمرار مع الأطراف المعنية لمناقشة الأمور المتعلقة بالحوكمة، والأمور المالية، والبيئية والإجتماعية وأيضاً القضايا السياسية.

الأهداف الرئيسية
 
تهدف الحوكمة المؤسسية إلي ضمان تحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية للمؤسسة بشكل فعال من خلال:
• توضيح وتسهيل عملية إتخاذ القرارات وإناطة المسؤوليات من خلال وضع سياسات وقوانين جلية.
• تعزيز جودة تقديم الخدمات ومراقبة الأداء المتعلق بذلك.
• تعزيز كفاءة الأنظمة الداخلية للمؤسسة لضمان الوصول إلى أفضل النتائج.
أخلاقيات العمل
 
إننا في جمارك دبي نلتزم بالقانون أينما كنا ونعمل عاقدين العزم على إستمرار وجود مستوى عال من الأخلاق التجارية والشخصية. ولقد حرصت جمارك دبي دائما علي ترويج مفاهيم النزاهة والسلوك الأخلاقي ضمن ثقافة المؤسسة وعلي أن يعترف بها موظفينا ويحترمونها. كما قامت جمارك دبي بتطوير مدونة قواعد السلوك لمساعدة الموظفين على فهم السلوكيات الأخلاقية العملية والشخصية والمحافظة عليها للوصول إلى أعلى مستوياتها.
 
إن مدونة قواعد السلوك والتي هي متاحة لجميع موظفي الدائرة من خلال الشبكة الداخلية والموقع الإكتروني تحدد المعايير القانونية والأخلاقية التي نتوقع من موظفينا الإمتثال لها. كما أنها تتطلب من موظفينا الإبلاغ الفوري عن الإشتباه في أي انتهاك لتلك المعايير. كما أننا نقوم بتعزيز هذة القوانين لموظفي جمارك دبي من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائل ، والتي تشمل مختلف أنواع الإتصالات على مستوى الشركة ، فضلاً عن المواد المطبوعة. كما نقوم أيضاً بتوفير التدريب الملائم لموظفينا على نطاق واسع من المواضيع الخاصة للإلتزام بالأخلاقيات التي تبنيناها.