Duty Payable on Excess Quantity/Value for Travellers

 

All passengers’ goods are subject to the following procedures:

 

Excess Quantity and Value

  1. In case of failure to pay Customs charges, any excess quantities shall be confiscated for thirty days under an confiscation receipt. The concerned passenger reserves the right to submit an extension plea for thirty or sixty days, subject to the approval of the Customs center Manager or delegate thereof.
  2. Once the confiscation period (30 or 60 days) is expired, the confiscated goods shall be disposed of by sale through public auction, and shall be handled in accordance with internal rules of procedure.
 

Cash Declaration

All passengers arriving in the UAE must declare any cash or travellers’ cheques in their possession that exceed in value AED 100,000 or its equivalent in other currencies; by filling the declaration form designed for this purpose as applicable in the country. Passengers under 18 years of age shall not be allowed to import money exceeding the above said limit, and the amount in possession thereof shall be added to their guardian`s permitted limit if accompanied by one.

 

Personal Use Medicines

Passengers (resident and non-resident) are allowed to bring in medications for personal use sufficient for a period of no more than three months. The original signed prescription with the patient’s details (medical case description), issued by a hospital or an accredited physician, and authenticated by the UAE embassies abroad, must be presented. All medicines must be in their original packages with date of expiry clearly stated. No neuropathic and/or psychiatric medications shall be allowed into the country, even if for personal use, or in small quantities and with the proper prescription presented; without the authorization of the Ministry of Health that can be obtained at: www.moh.gov.ae. Any unauthorised medications shall be confiscated by law.

 

Pets and Domestic Animals

Importation of pets or domestic animals such as cats and dogs is subject to an import preauthorization from the Ministry of Environment and Water. In addition, a special e-application has to be filled at: www.moew.gov.ae.

​​​​​​​​​​​

الرسوم المطلوبة في حالة تجاوز الكمية او القيمة المسموح بها للركاب

تخضع البضائع التي ترد مع المسافرين للإجراءات التالية:

 

الكميات والقيم الزائدة

  1. تحجز الكميات الزائدة في حالة عدم دفع الرسوم الجمركية بموجب إيصال حجز لمدة ثلاثين يوماً، تمدد بموافقة مدير المركز أو من ينوب عنه بناء على طلب صاحب العلاقة لثلاثين أو ستين يوماً أخرى لحين مغادرته أو رغبته في دفع الرسوم الجمركية عنها.
  2. بعد مضي مدة الحجز (ثلاثين أو ستين يوم)، تسري على البضائع أحكام البيع بالمزاد العلني، وسيتم التعامل مع البضائع المحجوزة حسب الإجراءات الداخلية.
 

الإفصاح عن المبالغ النقدية

على جميع المسافرين والقادمين لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الإفصاح عن المبالغ النقدية التي بحوزتهم التي تزيد عن (100,000) مائة ألف درهم أو ما يعادلها من العملات الأخرى والشيكات السياحية، وعليهم ملء نموذج الإفصاح عن المبالغ النقدية المعمول به في الدولة، ولا يسمح لمن يقل عمره عن 18 عاماً بإدخال المبالغ التي تفوق الحد المذكور، وتضاف الأموال التي بحوزته إلى الحد المسموح به لولي أمره أو الوصي القانوني إذا كان مصاحباً له.

 

الأدوية للاستخدام الشخصي

بإمكان المسافر (مقيم أو غير مقيم) جلب أدوية للاستخدام الشخصي للدولة لاستعمالها لفترة لا تزيد على ثلاثة شهور، ولذلك يجب إرفاق وصفة طبية أصلية من مستشفى أو طبيب معتمد مختومة وموقعة ومعتمدة من قبل سفارات الدولة بالخارج وتحتوي على تفاصيل المريض (وصف الحالة المرضية). جميع الأدوية يجب أن تكون بالعبوة الأصلية ومدون عليها تاريخ الصلاحية. يمنع دخول أي أدوية للأمراض العصبية والنفسية حتى لو كانت للاستخدام الشخصي وبكميات صغيرة ومرفقة بوصفة طبية، بدون موافقة وزارة الصحة www.moh.gov.ae، وسوف يتم ضبط هذه الأدوية وفقاً للقانون. ​​​